The 12 Illuminations


The Spirit asked me to write out 12 intentions for daily living. These are beliefs, ideologies and attitudes which you intend to exhibit each and every day.

Many people ask me ‘what do you believe in?’ or ‘what do you teach?’. Both of these imply some sort of rigid system, and that spirituality is somewhat likened to religion. It’s not.

Spirituality at its core is all about freedom. The freedom to be able to connect, understand and express your soul’s true spiritual nature. With this in mind, read the Illuminations below and take note of their practical usefulness. Spirituality should make sense, it should be relatively easy to apply and most importantly: it should feel resonant with your own heart.

It’s important you remember these are not commandments as a commandment inevitably becomes hard, resistant and incapable of change. These are illuminations which allows for your personal adaption, investigation and eventual evolution.

Read More: The 12 Illuminations

Wisdom Of The Heart


How many times have you heard the saying, ‘ don’t let your heart rule your head’? A lot of people today think that it is better to make decisions using your head. Some people don’t understand intuition, or gut feeling, and believe that the mind is superior to the heart. It is true that the mind does have a lot of power over our lives; however, the heart can be just as powerful.

If you are a Christian, you will be familiar with the Bible and it’s message that love is one of the most important things in life. It teaches us to treat others as we wish to be treated, to love one another and to forgive those who have wronged us. All of these things relate to our hearts, not our minds. Our minds may help us to navigate through life, but our hearts are the ones in control. When you make a decision, do you do it because it will help you to think better or to improve your intelligence? Not usually, I would suspect. Most people make decisions because they want to feel happier and our hearts know what really makes us happy.

Some people argue that the heart and the soul are either one and the same, or are connected in some way. Others believe the soul lies somewhere in the brain. As we are spiritual beings living in a physical body, we can argue that the heart and the brain are both physical organs that have nothing to do with our spirituality, as we won’t need our bodies when we go to the Spirit World; however, as the soul is pure energy that lives on after death, then we can argue that the soul is a loving energy that resonates with the heart.

Read More: Wisdom Of The Heart

The Way Of The Spiritual Warrior


The term Spiritual Warrior is used in Buddhism for one who combats the universal enemy: self-ignorance (avidya), the ultimate source of suffering according to Buddhist philosophy. Different from other paths, which focus on individual salvation, the spiritual warrior’s only complete and right practice is that which compassionately helps other beings with wisdom.

Many believe that those who seek spiritual awareness, are nothing more then airy fairy ‘new agers’. Concerned only with the superficial; the showmanship aspect of psychic gifts.That they take the philosophy of ‘all things having a purpose’ or ‘there are no such things as mistakes’; As justification for doing exactly as they please, without thought or consequence. They could not be more wrong! A true spiritual seeker, is a warrior. Because it takes great courage and integrity to do ‘battle’ with ones self. It does not just happen overnight. It is not a thing of the ego. For the ego gains all its power from our fears and insecurities; And the ego will play on these very things to turn a spiritual warrior away, from taking back control of his own thoughts. A spiritual warrior is one who turns inwards with brutal honesty, and a willingness to strip away all that is false and born of illusion.

Read More: The Way Of The Spiritual Warrior

The Heart And The Higher Self


Though no energy center is ‘more important’ than another, the heart chakra is the multidimensional filter of our existence. Here, we learn to see with the brain and think with the heart.

When the heart chakra is activated and open, you begin to live in a state of compassion. You have this compassion for all things, including yourself. You love others, unconditionally, just as you love yourself. You evolve away from creating with the lower vibrational energy fear to creating with the empowering energy of love. This is what it’s like to live from the frequency of love.

Once you have experienced opening up your heart chakra it is a natural progression to work on the 6 other major chakras within the etheric body. The goal being to become aware of and integrate these energy centres to create a loving and unifying existence. From this state of being, you are able to compassionately extract the loving aspects of everyone and everything.

Read More: The Heart & The Higher Self